11 Apr 2020 - 09:00
Concealed carry enthusiasts know that the Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit is the permit to have. If you travel for business or pleasure, now you can continue to maintain your personal safety in more states across the country. In order to obtain this important permit, a student must complete an approved course of instruction taught by a Utah state certified instructor.
This is a 6 hour class (classroom lecture only). The fee for the permit itself is $63.25, payable to Utah BCI.
Utah does not require any live fire or range qualification in order to obtain their permit. The Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit is the most widely accepted non-resident permit in the United States. This class follows the training outline mandated by the State of Utah, Bureau of Criminal Identification and covers many different aspects of firearms safety and ownership. A student manual, certificate, and fingerprint card will be provided (prints may be obtained by you at your local law enforcement agency after the class). If you already have your Va. permit, adding this Utah permit allows you to carry your handgun concealed in well over 30 states!
.As an added bonus to taking our class, we will provide you with a certificate (at no extra charge) at the end of the class which may be helpful in applying for you state permit.
This course may also be used towards applying for a Florida permit, but Florida also requires a live fire training session, which can be scheduled after completion of the classroom training.
All applicants will be required to first have a permit from their home state if their home state has a process for issuing carry permits and has reciprocity/recognition with Utah. You do not need the home state permit before taking the Utah permit class with us, but you will need to have obtained your home state permit before you mail your application into Utah. If you have a question about this, please call us for further explanation.
Upon completion of the class, you will be submitting to Utah:
Completed application signed by the instructor, fingerprints, passport style photo, copy of your driver’s license and carry permit, and the $63.25 fee.